Chapter 36: Something Unexpected

Ren went to look for cooking ingredients, but that was just an excuse so that he can disappear from the view of Yaza.
When Ren was far enough, he talked to Gui.
“Gui, is there any cooking skill available in the Shop?” (Ren)
[‘Cooking’ = 1000 SP, ‘Intermediate Cooking’ = 3000 SP, ‘Advanced Cook’ = 5000 SP, ‘Master Cooking’ = 10000 SP.]
Hmm, the ordinary cooking skills do not look good, at least I need ‘Intermediate Cooking’.
I can buy ready-to-eat food, but there may be times when I have to cook by myself, so buying this skill is more effective than buying food.
“Give me ‘Intermediate Cooking’.” (Ren)
[Passive Skill ‘Intermediate Cooking’ was learned.]
[Title Intermediate Chef was acquired.]
[‘Intermediate Cooking’ allows users to create tasty dishes from a variety of ingredients that are worth eating.]
“Well, unexpectedly, I got a Title from buying this Skill. Gui, I want to buy some tools and ingredients for cooking.” (Ren)
The Shop provided a variety of things, even tools, and ingredients for cooking.
Ren went hiding away from Yaza because he didn’t want Gui to be known to others, people will find it strange to see something suddenly coming out of nowhere.
Ren puts tools and materials for cooking in his ‘Inventory’.
After Ren completed his preparations, he returned to where Yaza was.
♦ ♦ ♦
Yaza saw Ren as he cooked, she sat with her stomach grumbling at the smell of Ren’s cooking.
I do not know where he got all of this, it looks like he’s got a lot of stuff on his ‘Inventory’.
It was difficult to think of where Ren got these various tools and materials, Yaza concluded that Ren had prepared all of them in his ‘Inventory’ long before.
But what does he cook?
Yaza found that the food smelled good and familiar.
It smells very good, but what’s this smell?
Is he a reliable chef?
He is very strong and he can cook…
What a dream-like husband.
Uh, this does not mean I like him.
Ah, I don’t even know his name yet.
“Umm… I do not know your name yet.” (Yaza)
“Oh, I forgot to introduce myself. My name is Ren, I’m a Rank A adventurer.” (Ren)
“Ren? Umm… Okay, you already know my name. I’m also a Rank A adventurer, but as you know I also work as a bandit to earn extra money.” (Yaza)
Yaza wasn’t shy at all as she admitted that she was a bandit because once she was used by her friends.
So eventually she felt that everyone would do anything to earn money.
“You’re not even ashamed to admit that you are a bandit, hahaha…” (Ren)
“You already know my identity so there is no point in hiding it…” (Yaza)
“Well, you’re right. It’s done, I’ll pour a bowl for you.” (Ren)
Ren’s cuisine was ready, the smell was stinging but tasty.
What smell is this…
In front of Yaza, Ren presented a bowl of thick gravy.
“This is Soto?! You, perhaps!” (Yaza)
Soto is a typical Indonesian food that looks like a thick gravy and has various spies, vegetables, and meat in it, it is a soup that is usually served in a bowl.
“Eh? I do not think there’s any cuisine like this around here? Looks like someone else has managed to make this apart from me.” (Ren)
“It does not exist! Not just around here, but in this world!” (Yaza)
“Heee?” (Ren)
“You… You… You’re from Indonesia?!” (Yaza)
He…
He…
I’m not unfamiliar with his name…
Perhaps…
Tears were streaming down Yaza’s eyes.
“Eh? You know? Indonesia? Wait… Your face… Don’t say that you are actually… Rina?” (Ren)
“Ren…?” (Yaza)
Yaza instantly embraced Ren tightly.
The bowl held by Ren fell.
Yaza cried as she shouted.
“Huwaaaaaaaaa… You are also in this world!” (Yaza)
Ren also embraced Yaza who was crying in his chest.
“Rina! What happened? Why are you here too?” (Ren)
“You… Hiks… You got killed by a truck, I couldn’t help it… In the end, I killed myself, suddenly when my eyes opened, I was a baby!” (Yaza)
“Why did you commit suicide?!” (Ren)
“I couldn’t live without you!” (Yaza)
Ren embraced Yaza tightly.
“You’re not supposed to waste your life because of me…” (Ren)
Both of them were silent, Yaza was crying in Ren’s chest.
After a few minutes, Yaza let go of her embrace.
She looked at Ren’s face with teary eyes.
Ren started the conversation.
“So how long have you been in this world? Or rather, how old are you now?” (Ren)
“Umm, it’s been 18 years since I was born in this world. I’m so grateful today for being able to see you again.” (Yaza)
“18 years?! I was here only for one month…” (Ren)
“Heee? How can that be?” (Yaza)
“Maybe there is a different kind of time between the two worlds or whatever which I do not understand, it is probably the reason why my coming and your birth were different too.” (Ren)
“I also do not understand… but, your coming?” (Yaza)
“Things happened, I’ll tell you. I was only here for one month and I hadn’t done much. What have you been doing here for 18 years?” (Ren)
Yaza told Ren her experiences during her lifetime in Altergaia.
Ren also told her what he was going through and all of his secrets to Yaza because Ren trusted Yaza very much.
Yaza committed suicide because of Ren, how could Ren not trust her.
In the end, they exchanged stories about their lives in Altergaia.

<<Previous =========================================  Next>>

Table of Content

Editor: lightning Asura

Editor’s note : the second release for today

Please like or comment below, it gives us motivation 🙂

You can also give a rating on novelupdates.

14 thoughts on “Chapter 36: Something Unexpected

  1. Uwoah! That’s interesting development, so different than in other novels. Finally something fresh. Lets see now how will this affect MC who lost his altruism and how his change will affect the girl.
    Please, just dont make her a hero and him maou.

    Ant this makes their 1st encounter in this world cool. That’s how fate works XD

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Well, even if it happen, they wouldn’t have to fight each other ! Plus, she’s an Assassin… I doubt she can possibly become a hero with this class. Or it could become an maou/hero party…
      Anyway, nice development !

      Like

  2. So is this romance or not? I dont mind but i prefer rom if theres gonna be a girl who literaly killed herself for mc and he dont respond to those feels

    Like

  3. Thanks for the chapter!
    Well. This is interesting. Not many have found their “true love”, so I am curious as to what will happen now.

    — — —
    “Eh? You know? Indonesia? Wait… Your face… Don’t say that you are actually… Rina?” (Ren)
    — — —
    – Don’t tell me that you…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is true love people. Folks this days are complicated. Crappy things happen when it comes to love in this modern society like LYING to each other, CHEATING, DIVORCED and other more bull crap. True love nowadays are very rare because of how society works differently towards socializing and relationships. Example of not true love is – When someone you love is in a coma that doesn’t wake up for a very long time that person eventually move on, that is just a normal love. True love is a feeling that extend its border beyond the walls even upon death.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. You sure? Looks like childish impulsiveness of a teenager with a mushy brain to me. For one, she’s 15~16 years old. And to add insult to injury, they haven’t even been a couple for a single day (since MC gone croak on his way to their first date).
      “True love” doesn’t exist, this is something that is cultivated over the course of YEARS, not something that suddenly appears out of nowhere for no discernable reason.
      P.S.: lies, cheating and divorces existed milleniums ago too, you know? No need to lash out on “modern society” like that, it’s not better nor worse than any other time period.

      Like

  5. Meatbun Delivery~
    Thank you for the chapter ( ●w●)

    Uhh.. i think author-san needs to change the part where Rina and him are in a new girlfriend and boyfriend relationship to engagement or newly wed for this scene to work out..

    Like

  6. JUST KILL YOURSELF ONE MORE TIME PLEASE !!!!

    Killing yourself because your new boyfriend died is far too much …

    Like

Leave a comment